week one: who am i

Dear reader,

If you could see me right now, I’m sure a lot of questions would be running through your head.  Do you shower with that on? Are you bald? Do you feel like you’re choking? 

no. no. and sometimes.

The first thing that anyone notices about me is the hijab wrapped around my hair.  Let me clarify right now, that no, I am not Professor Quirrell and He Who Shall Not Be Named is not on the back of my head. Now that we got that out of the way, let’s move on to bigger and better things.

I believe in brushing my teeth twice a day, flossing is optional (and hurts soo bad). I believe that Gollum lives under my bed and he has since I watched Lord of Rings for the first time when I was five. I believe that contacts are better than glasses and that the perfect way to convince your parents to do anything is to write them a persuasive essay- that’s how I got contacts in fourth grade. I believe that fencing is the best sport in the universe and that my team is better than anyone else’s.  I believe that my mom has a better fashion sense than me and I am so happy that she still buys my clothes for me.

I don’t believe in love at first sight. I don’t believe in wasting food. I don’t believe in math- I’m pretty sure that it’s a made up concept that doesn’t actually exist.  I don’t believe in cleaning my room right before the cleaning lady comes, even though my mom makes me do that anyways. I don’t believe that there is a single food that can taste better than a taco- fight me on this, I dare you.

Read me next week!

S

 

 

 

Leave a comment